Testimonials & Reviews

4.9/5
Grayhawk Medical Group, PLLC -  - Family Practice

Grayhawk Medical Group, PLLC

Family Practice & Family Medicine located in Scottsdale, AZ

4.9/5 Star Rating
674 total reviews

Grayhawk Medical Group, PLLC always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 674 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Grayhawk Medical Group, PLLC below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Joan N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/30/22
Sandy always listens to me and spends the time needed to provide excellent care.
Terence M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/28/22
Sandy was attentive and provided answers to my questions regarding my illness. I appreciate the time taken to be thorough.
David S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/25/22
Always the same great care. Thank you.
Paul V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/23/22
On time and addressed the issue and explained what we were going to do.
Dean B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/23/22
Sandy is a rock star :)
Jonathan C.
1/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/21/22
Worst medical experience I have ever had in my life at this practice with Sandy Sargent, Jessica Arellano, and the administrative staff. VERY clearly after billings and could care less about patients. My wife and I were in a bad car accident and scheduled appointments to be seen. Time and time again the office and medical staff literally don’t listen to a word you say, transfer you from person to person to answer questions you never had, I am literally just trying to schedule an appointment? I should have known when I was explaining how painful my left side and ribs were because they were up against a car seat, and the Doctor spent 2 minutes arguing with me that my left side was my right side. She didn’t seem to understand when you are facing someone, your right is there left but after several minutes of round and round she got her lefts and rights figured out…. Sent my off for x-rays and physical therapy which would take place with their in-house physical therapist. My wife was also seen, and had completely different pain in different areas but they recommended the exact same set of xrays and physical therapy exercises despite completely different injuries. They called me to go over my xray results and could not answer any questions or advise me on the results at all. I kept asking “What is the implication of this information, what steps should I take” and it was very clear that the person who called me didn’t understand medicine or the results and could only read what the radiologist said. Additionally, the x-rays were all of my back, and said none were taken of my ribs or left side when I told Sandy OVER AND OVER that the pain was on my left side, the person taking the xray also asked me and specifically took imaging of my left side. So, when I went to my second Physical Therapy appointment with Jessica I asked her if her or someone in the office could also give me a proper read out of my xray results and also check on my left side, because everything in office continues to be solely focused on my back when the bulk of my pain is in my side and ribs. Jessica said she never looked at my xrays, pulled them up, couldn’t advise me on them and then told me if I wanted to be advised on the results, I would need to schedule another appointment with Sandy in office? (BTW I find it interesting that the physical therapist decided my wife and I needed to each attend 2 sessions a week for the next 3 weeks doing the exact same exercises for completely different injuries, and she never even looked at our x-rays to make that determination? This office only cares about billings..) At this point I was blown away and I said to her, that is not how medicine works. When a doctor sees you and orders xray, they commit to calling you back to consult you on those xrays. I have never had to schedule a follow up to be consulted on xray results!? Why do I need to schedule another appointment to get the advisement I already paid for weeks ago and never got? Then Jessica made a huge deal about it asking for the office manager and made it highly uncomfortable and did nothing to help me. Just made the situation way worse and kept saying things like “I am only in charge of me.” I wasn’t yelling her or telling her it was her fault, I was simply asking to be advised on my xray results… At that point the whole staff was just being nastier then even and it became clear its time to find an ethical practice. 4 appointments, x-rays, physical therapy, with tons of billings to my insurance company along with tons of aggravation, and I am still clueless about whether or not there is something wrong with my side and my ribs. The one thing I called them about and scheduled the appointment for, and I still have absolutely no advisement on my rib and side injury at all. Thank you for absolutely nothing, you should be ashamed of yourselves..
Sophie L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/20/22
Very Kind and Helpful!
Gail W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/15/22
Sandy Sargent provided my annual physical yesterday. She is extremely professional and competent and solicited any concerns I might have. She ordered tests I needed to complete and I received feedback in one day about my blood test results. Excellent service provided.
Dalton J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/14/22
Casey was very professional yet comforting to my concerns. She thorough evaluation while providing excellent feedback. The rest of the team was great as well, and especially the phlebotomist who did an excellent and nearly painless job, drawing blood.
George P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/14/22
Casey listened to my medical issues and provided appropriate suggestions for receiving an X-Ray and prescribed medications for my medical issues after examining the patient. After receiving my X-Ray results she modified my Rx and scheduled another X-Ray. During the visit she was very professional and demonstrated genuine concern for the patient. She is an excellent care representative for Grayhawk Medical Group.
Eric M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/14/22
Fast and efficient visit
Kenneth R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/13/22
No complaints, just great service
Rebecca E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/13/22
The office was very responsive to my request for urgent care, the telehealth visit was effective and helped with my recovery.
Thomas G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/12/22
Thank you, Casey. See you again soon. Tg
Delinda L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/09/22
Was great! Casey listens! Is so easy to talk to! Makes plans for you and your health! Makes you feel you are not just another random patient but someone cared about!!
Adam R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/06/22
She was awesome. She listened
Philip J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/05/22
On time, very informative, caring and helpful
Mary M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/30/22
Appreciate Sandy’s knowledge in gastrointestinal disease and her recommendations.
David Z.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/26/22
i am very happy with the level of service i receive from all of the STAFF!!! Everyone is attentive to my needs, thank you all,David Zasadni
Shane D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/23/22
Quality!

Our Insurance Policy:

We participate with most local and many national insurance plans. However, it is your responsibility to understand whether your insurance has limits on the doctors you can see or the services you can receive. Please contact our office or call your insurance carrier should you have any questions.

AARP
Aetna
BCBS
Cigna
Humana
Medicare
Tricare
United Healthcare